So What Does a Professional Organiser Do?

You know the scene.  You’re at a party, you meet someone new, and they ask “What do you do?”  “I’m a Professional Organiser.”  I either get an enthusiastic “I really need you”, or a blank stare, or a quizzical look followed by “So what exactly do you organise?”

I’ve been fielding these questions for a while now.  I’m passionate about what I do for a living, and I love talking about it.  So here’s a little of exactly some of the jobs I’ve done.  I’ve…

  • Coached people to improve their time management and organisation skills
  • Decluttered guest rooms, spare rooms, bathrooms, bedrooms, wardrobes, lounge rooms, home offices, kitchens and garages
  • Run workshops
  • Set up filing systems
  • Arranged for storage of precious photos and other items
  • Created databases
  • Organised storage for toys, books, jewellery
  • Organised a recipe collection
  • Established Communication Centres in numerous homes
  • Advised on handling paperwork and bills
  • Assisted with home relocation
  • Presented speeches on organising
  • Made awkward spaces more efficient
  • Coached new Professional Organisers
  • Implemented change
  • Streamlined systems
  • Shared my expertise
  • Recommended products
  • Reduced stress
  • Increased productivity
  • Lifted weights off shoulders

You can see why I love my work so much.

Leave a Reply

