Productivity Boosters

What if I told you there was a simple way to be more organised that didn’t involve storage systems, decluttering, labelling or to do lists?  Well, there is.

They are what I call Productivity Boosters.  They are easy ways to boost your own productivity, and therefore achieve more and be more organised.  Here are a few…

  • Eat well – put the right fuel in the tank to gain maximum efficiency.
  • Drink plenty of water – your brain will really appreciate it, you’ll think clearly and be able to make quick decisions.
  • Get enough sleep – your body will thank you by bouncing out of bed in the morning ready for action.

Can you think of any more?

6 Responses to “Productivity Boosters”

  1. Karen Wallace Says:

    Angela, thanks for the reminder that good food, water and sleep are vital to our productivity and not just for our health! I think that’s something we tend to forget. I’d add fresh air, and exercise – for me, it’s walking the dogs.

    When I walk I get so much more done in my day than those times when I think I don’t have time.

  2. creatingorderfromchaos Says:

    Thanks Karen. Great observation, and so true. It clears the head and gets the adrenalin pumping, and provides thinking time too.

  3. Links of Interest : Productivity501 Says:

    […] Productivity Boosters-Organized Thoughts Gives a few simple and easy steps to increasing your productivity. Some of these steps are getting an adequate amount of sleep, drinking plenty of water and eating healthily. […]

  4. Matthew Cornell Says:

    Agreed: The Health category is crucial. I’d chime in with increasing/nurturing our social networks. Lots of studies show the positive impact on our lives is huge. I wouldn’t say they lead directly to being more productive, but I’d agree they’re crucial to the health of the overall “information-processing psycho-motor organism” 😉

  5. Happy Anniversary to Me! « Organised Thoughts Says:

    […] Productivity Boosters […]

  6. novice9 Says:

    Such simple, and yet good, advice…I agree, simply eating well, or eating healthier, can make a remarkable difference.

Leave a Reply

