Angela’s Advent, Day 16

School’s out this week and you may be wondering what perfect gift to give your child’s teacher.  I once did too and asked a teacher that very question.  She said what she enjoyed receiving most was a heartfelt letter or card about how she’d helped that year, or expressing a favourite moment or quote.

Having worked with children myself, I love every gift a child or family ever gave me.  I will never have to buy soap again for the rest of my life. 🙂

But if you really want to get soemthing extra for the teacher, take note… One year I was surprised when the entire class got together to buy just one gift of jewellery.  I really appreciated the extra effort it took to arrange and choose it.

One Response to “Angela’s Advent, Day 16”

  1. Roz Says:

    Hi Angela, I love this tip. And also find that anything home made works wonders. Good also for the other teachers in children’s lives: music, sunday school teachers, tutors etc.
    Keep up the great blogging.

Leave a Reply

