What’s the Time?

How do you set your clock?

Do you set your clock forward to make sure you’re never late?

4 Responses to “What’s the Time?”

  1. Tweets that mention What’s the Time? « Organised Thoughts -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Angela Esnouf, Angela Esnouf. Angela Esnouf said: Blog update: What’s the Time?: How do you set your clock? Do you set your clock forward to make sure you’re neve… http://bit.ly/cJv3Lh […]

  2. Lyndal Says:

    Well, here is my tip, set one clock about 8 minutes forward then set all the other clocks a minute or two either side of that time. I can never remember which clock I set first so I am always on time!

  3. creatingorderfromchaos Says:

    Oh my, Lyndal, that would surely trick me, I would be totally confused! I’m glad it works for you.

  4. Julie Bestry Says:

    Because the greatest delight in my day is going back to sleep “for just a few more minutes”, I set my bedroom clock 8 minutes ahead. Sure, I could just set the alarm to ring earlier, but this gives my sleepy brain satisfaction, to snooze just one more snooze cycle.

    I also set the clock in my car ahead by one minute. It’s silly, but although I never run late, having that extra minute to take a breath gives me a sense of calm. Certainly, setting the clocks ahead is only a mental trick worthy of trying if you actually get a benefit.

Leave a Reply

