A few of my favourite things

Over the next few days, I thought I’d share with you some of my favourite organising things.  Some will be big, some small, some surprising.

Today it’s big and multifunctional and reasonably good value. Introducing the Ikea Expedit.

Ikea Expedit

And why do I like it so much?  Well, it can be used as a room divider as well as a bookshelf.  Simple baskets or drawers can be added to conceal items.  The compartments make sorting easy and help books to stand upright with little assistance.

What are your thoughts?  Like it?

Any guesses for tomorrow’s favourite thing?

3 Responses to “A few of my favourite things”

  1. Melissa Says:

    I love it too – I want one for the boys toy room as many of their toys & books can fit on the shelves.

  2. creatingorderfromchaos Says:

    A toy room is the perfect place for one of these. And Ikea have great brackets to secure it to the wall for safety.

  3. Janet Barclay (@JanetBarclay) Says:

    I like it too – and I love that it comes in different shapes, sizes, and colours, making it even more versatile!

Leave a comment